No Love for Me Today

“No love for you today” he said and then turned his back on me.

“Why? Didn’t I do you alright after all?” I asked him anxiously.

“Just NOT today, okay?” He shrugged his shoulder and took his step.

“But, wait! Wait a minute! I love you! I always do” I held his arm.

“I know! I know!” He tried to release his arm

“Stay please, just for a little longer” my voice was trembling

“Look, I will love you again!”

“But…”

“Later! Maybe more, maybe less just NOT today! Ok?”

And that’s it…

No love for me today.

467100-5-lonely-bride

no love for me today

2 thoughts on “No Love for Me Today

Leave a Reply

