2 Dinners and a Cup of Mocha Coffee

whilst tapping my fingernail on the wooden table
you reach out and ask for my right palm
seek the hidden part of the soul
things that my eyes didn’t tell
you simper
and again

musing across the wooden table
you stretch your feet below it
I tilt my head, eyes looking into distance
run my notion, run
you simper
and still

my finger chipping that wooden table
ruin my nail polish, snick a brittle heart
immortalize the pain
drag me down and down
you simper
then you stop

admonish me
I owe you 2 dinners
and a cup of mocha coffee

lolo

wooden table & my fingernail

Leave a Reply

