Going Around Indonesia International Motor Show (IIMS)

Indonesia International Motor Show is an annual automotive show in Indonesia, conduct in Jakarta City. Usually they held it at Jakarta Convention Hall (JCC) but this year, the 17th event, they held it at a new venue named Pekan Raya Jakarta (PRJ) – not at the heart of the city for sure – it was on from 24th of July until 2nd of August 2009. They had around 300 brands participating in the event and it’s quite exciting. You can see much type of cars with various design and technology in this exhibition, things that you usually see on TV or Magazine, or only from website.  I thought since the exhibition quite far, not many visitors will be there, I was wrong! The event was quite crowded even when it’s not weekend. Well you can see the whole story at http://www.indonesianmotorshow.com

Map to Pekan Raja Jakarta

Map to Pekan Raja Jakarta

I’m not a big fan of cars or whatever fancy about it. For me as long as that vehicle has air conditioner and music whilst carrying me around, on the hot road of Jakarta, I’ll be fine with that. I’m not demanding hehehe. But browsing the event as well as seeing new stuff or technology, I found it quite exciting. It wasn’t like I planned to go and visit IIMS. I had to go there because one of my big client participating in the event, means my boss going to be there, means for coordination meeting I have to be there too, meanwhile I was there, I went around.

Below are picture’s of me around the event… please mind me on the picture… hahaha…

Hey, this is where I am now... ;)

Hey, this is where I am now... 😉

In front of the Orange Harley! It's Cool!

In front of the Orange Harley! It's Cool!

My future Jag! It's HOT!

My future Jag! It's HOT!

Me and the GIANT TRUCK! it have Optimus Prime Picture on the door Hahaha...

Me and the GIANT TRUCK! Do you see Optimus Prime's picture on the door Hahaha... let's fight Decepticon!

This is one of the cars that our 1st President was using

This is one of the cars that our 1st President was using

The really old car, lovely huh?

The really old car, lovely huh?

Yes! Mr. President pass by...

Look! Mr. President passing by!

Don't Forget to fill your gas, then on the way we go! Yeay!

Don't forget to fill your gas, then on the road again! Yeay!

Leave a Reply

