The Arrangement

alone,beautiful,cry,crying,emotion,feeling,female,girl,heart,conditions,photo,sad,tired,waiting-21185c91b0cd1a189d2038a099156781_m

is that I no longer seeing you
neither speaking nor meeting
avoiding daily conversing
not intimately in any way if so
Scratch you out of my agenda

You’ve penetrated every barrier
Me, emotional and physical
put check marks in row and columns
latterly in awkwardness we laughed
renounce me weak and perplex

but raising my hand and protest
is no longer an option
you outline me easily
words and vow couldn’t confirmed
I failed to avert your existence

you are my one legitimate frailty
to the indeterminacy extent
weeks and months, year perhaps
arrangement is no longer there
now it’s just a messy schedule

Leave a Reply

