A Fun Saturday Morning at Marina Pool

IMG00338It was a very bright Saturday when the 4th of us (Veni, Edwyn, Tiko and I) decided to take a short fun trip to somewhere outdoor and getting wet as well. At first we decided to go to Snowbay, it’s a waterpark (just like Waterboom or Waterbom) that claimed they have the largest wavepool in Jakarta — 45sq meter. Thou they don’t have many slides like I’ve enjoyed at Waterbom (check out my post), but the idea of hanging around a large wavepool, provoked us to go there. We arrived at Snowbay around 8.30 AM but the place open at 9 AM and it was so hot. The place barely has something shady such as trees or cabana or gazebo to take shelter if we (or other visitors) feel it’s too hot, it’s a big turn off for us (Veni and I has this strong hesitation to get tan just like almost any other Indonesian women hahaha). So we changed the plan and as soon as possible heading to Marina Pool at Pantai Indah Kapuk.

I’ve never been to the Marina pool, I even seldom visit the Pantai Indah Kapuk Area, but my friends told me it’s way more cooler with trees and located right beside the beach where you can see the sea. Me and my swimsuit jump in joy just to know we actually have another destination. It’s not really far from Snowbay, we drove for another 30 minutes via freeway and viola! We arrived there! Seriously, if you looking at the front area, you’ll think twice to get in there! It’s ugly! It’s like a building and you can hardly guess there’s a pool at the back of it! As I walk the entrance, I feel a little hesitation, but when I step on the pool side, I felt relieved, finally I can get wet!

The place is not really well-maintained (just like any other public place in Indonesia), but all facilities is just sufficient to hang around. They have Olympic size swimming pool, with trees around it, locker room, children pool with waterslide (only one thou), sufficient changing room, thou it’s too dark and look a little wrecked, and a lot of food stalls. Anyway, as long as I go with crazily-fun friends, I think all place is a cool place hahaha… Check out the pic! 🙂

The Pool, cool huh?

The Pool, cool huh?

the waterslide look short but actually it's quite scary... they should put a guard there!

the waterslide look short but actually it's quite scary... they should put a guard there!

Flying to the pool! Yippiee...

Flying to the pool! Yippiee...

Canon Ball!!!

Canon Ball!!!

IMG00329IMG00331IMG00330IMG00332

We're slidiinng... woopieee...

Fried Banana! Yummy!

Fried Banana! Yummy!

Veni flying in to the pool too!

Veni flying in to the pool too!

Edwyn, Veni and Tiko - the models !

Edwyn, Veni and Tiko - the models !

Don't fight the Giant!

Don't fight the Giant!

3 thoughts on “A Fun Saturday Morning at Marina Pool

  1. I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog.I will keep visiting this blog very often.

  2. Hi Lolo, glad you had a nice time at the Marina pool in Kapuk. It must be summer weather there now, or is it generally hot there?
    Our summer is over 😦 It’s about 50 or 60 plus degrees F. and a little chilly at night. Congratulations on reaching 5,000 visiter. It is exciting. Do you have a counter. I also have a widget that displays the countries and states that people visit from.

  3. Hi Grace, it’s always summer here, fortunately (thou I really want to feel snow) hoping you can come and visit me here in the future… or to Bali and I’ll catch you up there 🙂

    yeah, the counter show it to me, but I haven’t found the widget like you have in your blog to display the countries and states… can you give me suggestion that fit wordpress?

Leave a Reply

