I’m gonna be ready…

Too much to handle lately and I felt so languid and so flimsy. People to please, plan to get done, goals to achieve, things to take care of and deadline to catch, all seemed like ambushed me in one action. Overwhelmed by list-to-do, every check mark I put creates more pointers to do. Not enough 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.  I don’t know what’s wrong. People said it’s your fault if time is not enough because that mean you have a bad time-management. I’ve tried to make everything “balance”, but what happened is never enough time and strength to do it all for me. Most of the time I come home tired and beaten up by the world and scare I won’t done things on time, my work, family matter, work, and the me-time. Every morning I woke up with the feeling I’m never ready to face the day. IF just I’ve done this and that, probably today will be a better day, IF I have time to do it all… I just wanna feel ready for the day, but that feeling never occurred and I’m frustrated…

But I had enough already of that feeling. And tonight, I sit on my bed and try to breath properly, shut my eyes, gather the presence of mind, and make an attempt to slow down mentally. To realized that there are so many things to do, so much to get done, and true that time will never enough to do it all and I have to accept it. That I need to rectify my life’s priorities, which one should come first, which one is really important and which one is urgent. That thou life sometimes like making sure that all check list done, but we are not created for that! We’re created to enjoy this live given by God. I was reminded that I might once again forget the true meaning of being submissive to God. I’m not in control of everything. Hardship does happen no matter how hard I try to protect life from that, no matters how determine I am to be happy, and all the effort I do to avoid problems.  If I restore the right priorities in my life, I don’t have to feel not ready for my days. Let things happen as it should happen, be sure that I’ve done my best, and be happy with it. Remember always that God is number one, family comes second, then friendship, then works. And how muchI need to go back to my regular morning prayer, to start my day. If God in control how can I feel lost?

Tonight I sing a song to God and to myself, a song from Yolanda Adams with title I’m Gonna Be Ready that really sooth my soul. If God willing He’s more than able to take all my worries, my fear, my anxiety, but it’s up to me to let Him do that to me. It’s up to me to let it all go and trust Him, nothing go wrong if He’s in charge of my life. He did it for millions times in my life and He love me still despite all the sins and mistake I’ve done. So many times He try to tell me that I’m so blessed, which I am! I’ve got all I need physically and mentally. And I loved by so many people 🙂 If God in charge, I know I’m ready…

I’m Gonna be Ready

I say a prayer every night, whatever I do, I’ll get it right
With no regret, no guilt or shame this time, no not this time
Once I surrender, I won’t dare look back, cause if I do, I’ll get off track
Move ahead in faith, and patiently await your answer, what will it be

[Chorus:]
Sight beyond what I see
You know what’s best for me
Prepare my mind, prepare my heart
For whatever comes, I’m gone’ be ready

Strength to pass any test
I feel like I’m so blessed
With you in control, I can’t go wrong
‘Cause I always know, I’m gonna be ready

I was free to do, what I wanted to, lost everything, but I still had you
You showed me your grace,
now my life’s renewed and
I thank you, yes.. I thank You
So I’ll tell anyone who’ll listen, I’ll testify
About how good you were to me, when so call friends passed me by
The fact that you would show somebody so broke down, so-much-mercy

[Chorus:]
Sight beyond what I see BEYOND WHAT I SEE
You know what’s best I KNOW YOU KNOW WHAT’S BEST FOR ME
Prepare my mind…PREPARE MY MIND AND PREPARE MY HEART
For whatever comes…FOR WHATEVER COMES I GONNA BE READY

Strength to pass any test GIVE ME THE STRENGTH TO PASS ANY TEST
I feel like I’m so blessed I KNOW THAT I’M SO BLESSED
With you in control…YOUR IN CONTROL LORD, CAN’T GO WRONG NO
‘Cause I always know…CAUSE I KNOW THAT I’M GONNA BE READY

So use me as you will, I’ll pay the price
‘Cause You made the ultimate sacrifice
It’s all because of you, that I even have life
And I’ll give my love, as a tribute, to how great you are…

4 thoughts on “I’m gonna be ready…

Leave a Reply

