[Painting] The Trilogy: Love, Faith & Hope

Finally, my second series-of-paintings are done. Hooray! Well, at least one down from my list-of-things-to-finish this week. I started this series of paintings last Saturday and if I’m not mistaken took around 28 hours for me to finish them all and – honestly – I’m still thinking to add a few brushes here and there. for now, consider it done.

Everytime I’m about to start a new painting – and my mom (unfortunately) around, she’ll half yelp at me “Concept! Concept! Concept!”. Yeah, meanings don’t just draw; think about the concept of the painting so it has a soul in the end. Coming from someone who took art as her major, guess I should take the advice. When my mom paint, she paints beautifully, unfortunately, she’s seldom finishing any paint in her life. She even can do sculpturing and has strong art taste. She can guess the next year fashion trend. I noticed it in the past 3 years. She blamed the mood for not being able to finish the paintings. I took it as a lesson; I’m moody too so need extra hard work for me to finish a painting too, a long painful focus. Ok, I’m exaggerating it… I enjoy every second I paint. 🙂

Anyway, my paintings this time called The Trilogy: Love, Faith, & Hope. I know, kinda typical. I think it’s almost everyone’s nature to like to draw a heart shape, so do I. It all starts from heart/love for me, then what best to follow Love than Faith and Hope? I took it from the Bible. Then I wanted something that looks dynamic yet not too many colors in one painting. I think the mix between curve and straight lines is interesting this time. And the color gradation will help to put a tone to the painting. All I have to do is to make it all looks balance, the darker color for wider parts. Love – red of course, Faith – yellow & shiny, and Hope – cool blue like clouds, heaven.

Well, glad it’s done… I’m going to paint another thing now…

here they are:

LOVE by Lolo; Water Color; Paper; A3 (29,7 x 42 cm)

LOVE by Lolo; Water Color; Paper; A3 (29,7 x 42 cm)

FAITH by Lolo; Water Color; Paper; A3 (29,7 x 42 cm)

FAITH by Lolo; Water Color; Paper; A3 (29,7 x 42 cm)

HOPE by Lolo; Water Color; Paper; A3 (29,7 x 42 cm)

HOPE by Lolo; Water Color; Paper; A3 (29,7 x 42 cm)

7 thoughts on “[Painting] The Trilogy: Love, Faith & Hope

  1. Lolo, beautiful images, so….creative! Which one to chose as my favorite?
    By the way, Is it you in the header of the post? If so, who is your photographer? such clever point of view.

  2. Dear Grace,

    Thanks dear… painting is one of my fave hobbies…

    Oh the header, my friend took it on my instruction. I have a lot of photo’s of me sleeping on the bench, it’s like my signature pose…. hahaha….

  3. Pingback: [Painting] 1st of April Painting: The Circles of Pastel Life | For the Remembrance

Leave a Reply

