[Painting] Weekend painting: Ray of Light

I was in such a real good mood when I woke up last Saturday, and the first thing I wanted to do is painting. I’m not really good in panting still-life flower and no wonder to that since I don’t paint any still-life.  I need to practice for sure. Anyhow, I paint not to sell or to become an artist. I paint just because I like it. And in this lovely Saturday morning I feel like painting a flower.

Small red flowers with big green leaves, that’s what on my mind as I facing the blank paper.  But I would like to put the flowers’ color stands out against the plain background. Not too plain, so I made it 3 colors background, and made the lighter background color like a ray of light that gives different color to the flower. So I tone down every color with almost the same amount of white. I called it Ray of Light.

Here’s the result. I sort of like it, but my mom thinks I suppose to paint the ground as well… Sorry Mom, but this time, I don’t think so, I just wanna see the red tiny flowers.

Hmm.. what’s next ya?

Ray of Light by Lolo; water color on paper; size: A3 (29,7cm × 42cm)

Ray of Light by Lolo; water color on paper; size: A3 (29,7cm × 42cm)

2 thoughts on “[Painting] Weekend painting: Ray of Light

Leave a Reply

