[Painting] All about blue: Blue Water Fish

I have forever infatuation with blue color, I know it so well. I believe that life for the most of it is in blue color. You doubt it? Go see the sky and the sea. My longing to paint something in blue based on my strong yearning lately to see the sea and be on the beach again. And yes, I’ll go and see the sea again soon this month. I can’t wait.

I never think that my painting is one of the most beautiful painting, or the mind boggling, or eye popping, or jaw dropping, or totally inspirational one, but I paint honestly. I like it when I’m easy to read. I like it not making people wondering what’s going on inside my little head. So does it all apply to this painting, which I’ve painted wholeheartedly last weekend.

It’s all about blue, since I don’t use any color in this paint, totally blue. So the title doesn’t have to be poetic either: Blue Water Fish.

Not meant to brag about it… I like it… 😀 Hellow fish!

Blue Water Fish by Lolo Sianipar; Water Color on Paper; size: A3 (297mm × 420mm)

Blue Water Fish by Lolo Sianipar; Water Color on Paper; size: A3 (297mm × 420mm)

 On the other side, I run out of my special A3 300 gm water color paper, brand Carlson. I’ve tried to find it everywhere but God only know why Gramedia The Book Store no longer supply it. I’m kinda sad now.  I found the same paper different brand but the price is half million rupiah for God’s sake! That’s expensive and I can’t afford it. Until I figure what to do, I might lay low in painting. Well, just want to get it out of my chest.  😥

6 thoughts on “[Painting] All about blue: Blue Water Fish

  1. Pingback: [Painting] On bigger paper size: Sunset in a Pasture | For the Remembrance

  2. Pingback: Maragaret Hocutt

Leave a Reply

