The Day Valeska Born

“A new baby is like the beginning of all things-wonder, hope, a dream of possibilities.”  Eda J. Le Shan quotes

Life indeed passes so quickly, it feels like just last week I met Veni, just a few days ago I helped her with the wedding ceremony, only yesterday she said she is pregnant and now the baby girl born.  Wow, everything goes so fast, and the funny thing is I wrote down a lot of remembrances about her here in my blog. Seem like she had a lot part on my remembrance too up to today.

It was a bright day. Sun shines lovely and warm. Veni told me that she had her first major contraction around 3 am in the morning and they went to hospital 6 am. It was around 8 am when Veni and Wimpy sent message through my blackberry to let me know that they already at the hospital. The opening is 3 cm so I thought I still got a lot of time including go to office before tending her. But to my surprise the opening increased quite fast. I arrived at the hospital at 12.30 pm with Lia, and Veni already gave birth through water birth.

Valeska Athena Wynn, that’s the baby girl’s name. She’s born 12.14 pm, weight 3,27kg, height 49cm.

So this is my blessings Valeska:

May the road rise up to meet you
May the wind ever be at your back
May the sun shine warm upon your face
May the rain fall softly on your field
May God hold you in the hollow of His hand
May your life be filled with laughter
May your heart be filled with song
May your eyes be filled with beauty
May your soul always know to whom you belong

Valeska Athena Wynn

2 thoughts on “The Day Valeska Born

  1. Congratulations to your friend Veni and new baby Valeska.

    It is awesome to see her newborn photo!

    The poem is a beautiful choice for blessings.

    From Grace

  2. Thank you so much my lophly Lopian, buat tulisannya.. Buat kehadirannya saat aku berjuang *halah gaya* buat hadiah nya tuk my baby Val.. I love U so much… 🙂

    Thank you juga buat Grace.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

